top of page



Montessori to IGCSE Primary Cambridge Certifications.

First Batch Starting from 2016, registeration open from November 2015.


Our goal is to provide an educational experience that is both holistic and global, so that our students will be all-rounders and global citizens and become good Muslims.

At Soft Tarbiyah Online School , we believe that there is more in every child. We seek to discover and bring out the best in each child by nurturing his or her talents and interests.


While we believe in academic excellence, we also believe in having the right values. As such, our broad-based and rigorous academic curriculum not only prepares its students for the real world by keeping the learning relevant and applicable, our student development curriculum also focuses on leadership and character development.  All these are supported by our method of instruction that further develops our students' sense of inquiry.

Soft Tarbiyah mainly uses the UK National Curriculum. This extensive curriculum will be taught by highly qualified and passionate educators who will make full use of our state-of-the-art facilities to provide a holistic educational experience for our students.  


Early Years/ Montessori



Pre-School Level 1 (Age range: 2-4 years old) 
Pre-School Level 2 (Age range: 5-6 years old)


Description of Curriculum:
The  Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) program that will be implemented is based on the Thematic, Integrated and Child-Centered (TIC) Program that is currently in practice in the UK. It focuses on developing early literacy skills, motor coordination, thinking and creative skills, social skills, a positive self-concept and a sense of independence. Close supervision and parent partnerships, critical in creating a warm and caring environment, will help our young learners maximize their learning potential.


Learning Areas:


  • Literacy

  • Numeracy

  • Languages (Bahasa and Mandarin)

  • Knowledge and understanding of the world

  • Physical and Health Education

  • Technology


Primary School


Year 1 (Age range: 6-7 years old)
Year 2 (Age range: 7-8 years old)
Year 3 (Age range: 8-9 years old)
Year 4 (Age range: 9-10 years old)
Year 5 (Age range: 10-11 years old)
Year 6 (Age range: 11-12 years old)


Description of Curriculum:

Main Curriculum: 

International Primary Curriculum (IPC) (UK Curriculum). The International Primary Curriculum is a comprehensive, thematic, creative curriculum with a clear process of learning and with specific learning goals for every subject, for international mindedness and for personal learning. As a testimony of its quality and wide appeal, the IPC is currently being used by over 1,700 schools in 77 countries around the world. For more information on the IPC please refer to their website at


The International Primary Curriculum (IPC) curriculum incorporates the following subjects:

  • Science

  • History

  • Geography

  • ICT

  • Art

  • Physical Education

  • Sociology

  • Mathematics


Additional Primary Curriculum:

  • English: students will follow the National UK Curriculum, culminating at the end of Year 6

  • Mathematics: Foundation to the Maths Program is from Cambridge but enriched and extended using Singapore Maths

  • All students at HIS will be required to take mandarin language classes and they will be assigned levels that are appropriate with their current level of competency from beginners to native speakers

  • Bahasa Malaysia: compulsory for Malaysian students

  • Modern Foreign Languages: Students will have the opportunity to study Spanish or French

  • Performing Arts: students will study Dance Drama and Music as part of their weekly curriculum

  • Information Technology students in years 1 and 2 will iPads in the classroom and from year 3, students will each have iPads


Students follow IGCSE courses offered by the Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) Board.. The Cambridge International Primary Achievement Test (PAT) is taken by students at the end of their final year of primary education in all three core subjects: English, Mathematics and Science.CIE marks these tests and issues students with statements of Achievement.


The curriculum at this stage is designed to ensure that students keep open as many career paths as possible, and it is for this reason that we require them to choose from fixed groups of subjects. Students will usually have the opportunity to gain 7 or 8 IGCSE certificates, more than enough to meet university and career requirements anywhere in the world.




                           Speak to our Program Advisor


bottom of page